12 songs that suit me best

I want to share 12 songs that really touch me and really describe me.  And also put some lyrics  that made me love the songs and the reason why I love this song.

Just click on the title of the songs if you want to see the clip 🙂

1.Someday I’ll be Saturday Night – Bon Jovi

Oh, Tuesday just might go my way
It can’t get worse than yesterday
Thursdays, Fridays ain’t been kind
But somehow I’ll survive

Hey man, I’m alive, I’m takin’ each day and night at a time
Yeah, I’m down, but I know I’ll get by
Hey hey hey hey man, I gotta live my life
I’m gonna pick up all the pieces and what’s left of my pride
I’m feelin’ like a Monday, but someday I’ll be Saturday night

This song kept me companied when I was punished by my parents long time ago . They would not let me out of the house for 1 semester until I fixed my GPA . GPA must be above 3.3  :))

2. Island in the Stream – Bee Gees

Islands in the stream that is what we are
No one in between how can we be wrong
Sail away with me to another world
And we rely on each other, ah ha
From one lover to another, ah ha

My father loves this song so much, when he was sick and needed a surgery, and I was away from him and could not visit him, I just played this song over and over again.

So this is our song 🙂

3.That’s The Way It is – Celine Dion

I can read your mind and I know your story
I see what you’re going through
It’s an uphill climb, and I’m feeling sorry
But I know it will come to you

Don’t surrender ’cause you can win
In this thing called love

When you want it the most there’s no easy way out
When you’re ready to go and your heart’s left in doubt
Don’t give up on your faith
Love comes to those who believe it
And that’s the way it is

Celine speaks to my heart 🙂

4.The Climb – Miley Cyrus


There’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be a uphill battle
Sometimes I’m gonna have to lose
Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb

5.The Show -Lenka



I’m just a little bit caught in the middle
Life is a maze and love is a riddle
I don’t know where to go, can’t do it alone
I’ve tried and I don’t know why
I’m just a little girl lost in the moment
I’m so scared but I don’t show it
I can’t figure it out, it’s bringing me down
I know I’ve got to let it go and just enjoy the show

6.Alive – Jennifer Lopez

I guess I’ve found my way it’s simple when its right
Feeling lucky just to be here tonight
and happy just to be me and be alive

Simple but so deep .. just love it.

7.Milk and Toast and Honey – Roxette

Milk and toast and honey
Ain’t it funny how things sometimes look so clear and feel so near
The dreams I dream, my favourite wishful thinkin’
Oh, he’s bookmarked everywhere, everywhere
True love might fall from the sky
You never know what to find but didn’t he blow my mind this time
Didn’t he blow my mind?

(Here he comes)
To bring a little lovin’, honey
To take away the pain inside
Is everything that matters to me
Is everything I want from life

Oh lay a little lovin’, honey
To feel you’re gettin’ close to me
Is everything that matters to me
Is everywhere I wanna be

my dreams in a song 🙂

8.Just the way you are – Bruno Mars

When I see your face
There’s not a thing that I would change
Cause you’re amazing
Just the way you are
And when you smile,
The whole world stops and stares for awhile
Cause girl you’re amazing
Just the way you are

Reminds me that I am amazing 🙂

9.Truly, Madly, Deeply – Savage garden


I’ll be your dream
I’ll be your wish
I’ll be your fantasy.
I’ll be your hope
I’ll be your love
Be everything that you need.
I love you more with every breath
Truly madly deeply do..
I will be strong I will be faithful
‘Cos I’m counting on a new beginning.
A reason for living.
A deeper meaning.

I want to stand with you on a mountain.
I want to bathe with you in the sea.
I want to lay like this forever.
Until the sky falls down on me…

The best love song ever .. 🙂

10.Fire work – Katy Perry


Cause baby you’re a firework
Come on show ’em what you’re worth
Make ’em go “Oh, oh, oh!”
As you shoot across the sky-y-y

Baby you’re a firework
Come on let your colors burst
Make ’em go “Oh, oh, oh!”
You’re gunna leave ’em fallin’ down-own-own

11.Barbie Girl – Aqua


I’m a barbie girl, in the barbie world
Life in plastic, it’s fantastic!
you can brush my hair, undress me everywhere
Imagination, life is your creation

Make me walk, make me talk, do whatever you please
I can act like a star, I can beg on my knees
Come jump in, bimbo friend, let us do it again,
hit the town, fool around, let’s go party
You can touch, you can play, if you say: “I’m always yours”
You can touch, you can play, if you say: “I’m always yours”

My imagination world.. 😀

12. Karma Chameleon – The Culure Club


Karma karma karma karma, karma chameleon
You come and go, you come and go
Loving would be easy if your colors were like my dream
Red gold and green, red gold and green
Karma karma karma karma, karma chameleon

Old Funny Song that make you want to dance 🙂

Hope you guys enjoy the songs. 🙂 How about you ? what songs suit you best ?

Comments
One Response to “12 songs that suit me best”
  1. Random Noter: I like your list… made me go out to Youtube and listen to a few of them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • my luvers

    • 12,358 loves
  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • July 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb    
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
