Gratitude is the best medicine for all pains

For the past few months I have been going through tough times in my life.  Nothing is right. I don’t feel peace and happiness . I can only feel the pains and loneliness. So many people are around me but  I feel so lonely.

It’s been a while since my last post, so now I try to express how I feel in writing, to let it all out of my heart to make peace with my soul and to heal myself.

I have passed many phases in my life and I have managed to stay strong this far. I had a broken heart few years back and I thought I would never fall in love again. But then I fell in love again but I had to lose it, I thought having a broken heart for the second time would not be as bad as the first time, but I guess I was wrong, it damn hurts. I have many sleepless nights  full with  tears.

It is not easy when you have to please everybody , your family, your parents, your bosses and your colleagues. You do your best to do what they want , to be what ever they want to be. You don’t have time to communicate with yourself , you don’t know what you want until one day someone broke your heart , you felt so empty inside.

But now , I want to say enough with those bad feelings.. he broke my heart but he did not take away my life , I am free to do whatever I want. And decided to stop asking questions why why why and try to say thank you more often. Thank you for all the good and the bad thing in my life , for making me stronger.

  I try to be grateful for everything that happens in my life.

– grateful to feel the presence of love, I still have feelings

– grateful to feel the warm of the tear drops on my cheeck

– grateful to be able to smile again

– grateful to have friends to call when I need someone to talk to

– grateful to feel the sun shines on my face every morning

– grateful to be busy at work so I can forget my pains

 

Grateful to be me. A stupid girl who is trying to survive in this world, who is looking for someone to love , who is hoping to be normal enough for the world , to be accepted by society.

The key is the acceptance and embracing of what you see. Gratitude can be your shortcut to joy. Giving thanks for your life, your consciousness, your experiences, your relationships – whatever holds that signal of your joy for you – can flip negativity over and expose the positivity that surrounds you.

It may sound insane to say “Thank you for breaking my heart” but  I want to say it. In doing so I may release judgment and angers, and let the lesson of the circumstance begin to come into my awareness.

And thank you my friends for reading this post.  🙂

 

Comments
8 Responses to “Gratitude is the best medicine for all pains”
  1. Sunil Jain says:

    Hey Dii 🙂
    You’ve expressed your complete pain here in this post and feeling very much lonely, but always remember we are always there to stand besides you and support you 😀

    Happy Blogging 🙂

  2. Well done Dian for sharing your innermost thoughts in such an open and beautiful way!

    You are quite right when you say that the bad things in life can, in the end make you much stronger and with your positive attitude I can see that you are wrestling back control of your destiny and moving forward.

    Always remember that you have so many good friends all around the world who are always there for you even when you can’t see us 🙂

  3. A.R.Karthick says:

    You just let off some steam, Dian. With Almighty’s grace, such circumstances make you even more stronger. Good for you, my friend. Our support is always with you. Cheers & Keep rocking! 🙂

  4. Harsh Ajmera says:

    I feel a lot of pain in your writing!! Few lines said above really touched.. All my wishes with you.
    And as Tony, Karthick and Sunil said, we people are always there. Never feel alone.

    Cheer up, Smile!

Leave a Reply

  • my luvers

    • 12,313 loves
  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • July 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Feb    
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
